The only player unanimously voted to the Associated Press' NFL All-Pro team announced Friday is Los Angeles Rams DT Aaron Donald

One season after winning his first AP Defensive Player of the Year award, Donald led the league with 20 ½ sacks, a new record for an interior defender. He added a league-leading 25 TFLs and 41 QB hits, plus four forced fumbles and 59 tackles.

Following closely behind Donald, Kansas City Chiefs QB Patrick Mahomes received 45 of a possible 50 votes, bested only among offensive players by Houston Texans WR DeAndre Hopkins (46).

That should make it crystal clear who will be named AP Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year early next month. Mahomes, in just his second season and first as the Chiefs' starter, led Kansas City to 12 wins, which tied the L.A. Chargers for the conference's best mark. He paced the league with 50 passing touchdowns, 11 more than second-leading Andrew Luck and tied with Tom Brady for the second-most in NFL history, and an 8.8-yard attempt average.

Other highlights from the All-Pro squads, which are voted on by a panel of 50 members of the Associated Press from around the country, include Indianapolis Colts OG Quenton Nelson and LB Darius Leonard becoming the first rookie tandem to be named first-team All Pros since the Chicago Bears' Dick Butkus and Gayle Sayers in 1965.

Nelson, the sixth overall pick last April, anchored an O-line that surrendered the fewest sacks in the NFL (18) while ranking in the top 10 in yards and points. Leonard, whom the Colts selected with the fourth pick in Round Two (No. 36 overall), led the league with 163 tackles, the third-most in NFL history by a rookie. Leonard was also a big-play machine, with seven sacks, four forced fumbles and a pair of picks.

The 12-4 Bears tied with the Chiefs for the most first-team All Pros (4). J.J. Watt and Luke Kuechly were named to an All-Pro team for the fifth time in their respective careers.

Here are the complete AP 2018 All-Pro squads:



QB Patrick Mahomes, K.C. Chiefs

RB Todd Gurley, L.A. Rams

WRs Michael Thomas, New Orleans Saints; DeAndre Hopkins, Houston Texans

TE Travis Kelce, K.C. Chiefs

FLEX Tyreek Hill, K.C. Chiefs

LT David Bakhtiari, Green Bay Packers

LG Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis Colts

C Jason Kelce, Philadelphia Eagles

RG Zack Martin, Dallas Cowboys

RT Mitchell Schwartz, Kansas City Chiefs


DTs Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams; Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles

EDGE J.J. Watt, Houston Texans; Khalil Mack, Chicago Bears

LBs Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks; Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers

CBs Kyle Fuller, Chicago Bears; Stephon Gilmore, New England Patriots

S Eddie Jackson, Chicago Bears; Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers

DB Desmond King, Los Angeles Chargers

Special Teams

PK Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens

P Michael Dickson, Seattle Seahawks

KR Andre Roberts, New York Jets

PR Tarik Cohen, Chicago Bears

Special teamer Adrian Phillips, Los Angeles Chargers


QB Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints

RB Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys

WRs Julio Jones Atlanta Falcons; Tyreek Hill, Kansas City Chiefs

TE George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers

FLEX Christian McCaffrey, Carolina Panthers

LT Duane Brown, Seattle Seahawks

LG Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns

C Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh Steelers

RG Marshal Yanda, Baltimore Ravens

RT Ryan Ramczyk, New Orleans Saints


DTs Chris Jones, Kansas City Chiefs; J.J. Watt, Houston Texans

EDGE Von Miller, Denver Broncos; Cameron Jordan, New Orleans Saints; Myles Garrett, Cleveland Browns; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings

LBs Von Miller, Denver Broncos; C.J. Mosley, Baltimore Ravens; Leighton Vander Esch, Dallas Cowboys

CBs Byron Jones, Dallas Cowboys; Xavien Howard, Miami Dolphins

Safeties Jamal Adams, New York Jets; Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings

DB Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers

Special teams

PK Aldrick Rosas, New York Giants

P Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles Rams

KR Cordarrelle Patterson, New England Patriots

PR Desmond King, Los Angeles Chargers

Special teamer Cory Littleton, Los Angeles Rams