Hall of Fame announces 27 modern-era semifinalists

Posted Nov. 30, 2012 @ 3:02 p.m.
Posted By PFW staff

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its semifinalists for the Class of 2013, including six first-year eligible candidates. 

OG-OT Larry Allen, PK Morten Anderson, S John Lynch, OT Jonathan Ogden, DT Warren Sapp and DE Michael Strahan are semifinalists in their first year being eligible for the Hall of Fame.

Here are the other 21 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2013:

From these 27 modern-era finalists, voters will reduce it to 15 finalists, announced in early January. The Class of 2013 will be determined on Saturday, Feb. 2 in New Orleans, the day before Super Bowl XLVII.