Pro Football weekly

Comment | Print |

Butkus Award finalists announced

Related Stories

2013 NFL draft order

Posted April 25, 2013 @ 12:46 p.m.

2013 NFC free-agent moves, by team

Posted April 15, 2013 @ 12:21 p.m.

2013 AFC free-agent moves, by team

Posted April 15, 2013 @ 12:21 p.m.

Warmack, Cooper scouting reports

Posted April 15, 2013 @ 11:02 a.m.

Elam, Vaccaro scouting reports

Posted April 12, 2013 @ 9:26 a.m.

Milliner, Mathieu scouting reports

Posted April 11, 2013 @ 1:48 p.m.

Te'o, Ogletree scouting reports

Posted April 10, 2013 @ 12:57 p.m.

Lotulelei, Werner scouting reports

Posted April 09, 2013 @ 3:13 p.m.

Joeckel, Long scouting reports

Posted April 08, 2013 @ 11:35 a.m.

2013 preseason schedule

Posted April 04, 2013 @ 4:07 p.m.
Posted Nov. 20, 2012 @ 11:58 a.m. ET
By PFW staff

Finalists for the 28th annual Butkus Award were announced Tuesday by the Butkus Foundation. The award honors the nation's top football linebackers at the NFL, collegiate and high school levels.

A panel of 51 coaches, scouts and journalsts, supervised by PFW publisher Hub Arkush, selected the finalists. Winners will be announced the first week in December.

Here are the Butkus Award Collegiate Finalists (in alphabetical order):

Jarvis Jones, Georgia (Jr.)
Dion Jordan, Oregon (Sr.)
Kevin Minter, LSU (Jr.)
C.J. Mosley, Alabama (Jr.)
Manti Te'o, Notre Dame (Sr.)

Here are the Butkus Award High School Finalists:

Reuben Foster, Auburn, Ala.
Trey Johnson, Central Gwinett, Lawrenceville, Ga.
Peter Kalambayi, Butler, Matthews, N.C.
Isaac Savaiinaea, Punahou, Honolulu, Hawaii
Jaylon Smith, Bishop Luers, Fort Wayne, Ind.

Last season, former Boston College LB and current Panthers LB Luke Kuechly won the collegiate award. Ravens OLB Terrell Suggs and Cowboys OLB DeMarcus Ware shared the pro award.

Comments ()