Vikings release 15 players to reach 75-man limit

Posted Aug. 25, 2012 @ 6:08 p.m.
Posted By

The Vikings released 15 players Saturday to get their roster total down to 75.

Released were OG Bridger Buche, RB Derrick Coleman, OG Grant Cook, LB Solomon Elimimian, DB Corey Gatewood, OT Levi Horn, DT Anthony Jacobs, WR Kamar Jorden, WR A.J. Love, LB Tyler Nielsen, DE Ernest Owusu, DT Tydreke Powell, DB Chris Stroud, WR Kerry Taylor and WR Bryan Walters.

Teams need to cut their rosters to 75 by 4 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 27.