Dolphins release nine players

Posted Aug. 25, 2012 @ 12:54 p.m.
Posted By

The Dolphins announced the release of nine players Saturday morning.

Let go were DT Chas Alecxih, TE Les Brown, CB Marcus Brown, S Tyrell Johnson, CB Trenton Hughes, LB Josh Linam, RB Jerome Messam, DE Jacquies Smtih and CB Jonathan Wade.

The team also placed RB Jonas Gray on the PUP/NFI reserved list.