NFL announces eligible players for supplemental draft

Posted July 02, 2012 @ 4:20 p.m.
Posted By PFW staff

The NFL will hold its supplemental draft on Thursday, July 12. The draft will be conducted electronically beginning at 1 p.m. ET.

The following players are eligible to be selected: Boise State DB Quaylon Ewing, Baylor WR Josh Gordon, Syracuse RB Adam Harris, Iowa State OT Adrian Haughton, Carson-Newman LB Larry Lumpkin, Georgia DE Montez Robinson, McMurray WR Houston Tuminello and TCU RB Ed Wesley.

Gordon has the best chance to be selected, according to PFW draft analyst Nolan Nawrocki. In 2010 with Baylor, Gordon had 42 catches for 714 yards and seven touchdowns.

Wesley rushed for 726 yards on 120 carries last season. In 2010, he rushed for 1,078 yards and 11 TDs for the Horned Frogs.

The supplemental draft is for players who could not file for the NFL draft in April because of issues that affected their eligibility. Teams submit bids with the round they would pick a player, and they forfeit that pick for next year's draft. Last year, the Raiders used a third-round pick to select former Ohio State QB Terrelle Pryor.