Sixteen Browns training-camp practices open to public

Posted June 21, 2012 @ 4:04 p.m.
Posted By PFW staff

Sixteen Browns training-camp practices are open to the public, with the first on Saturday, July 28 at the club's facilities in Berea, Ohio, the club announced Thursday.

All but the Wednesday, Aug. 8 practice, which will be held at Cleveland Browns Stadium, will be in Berea. The final training-camp practice will be on Wednesday, Aug. 22.

Admission to the practices is free.

The Browns begin their regular-season slate on Sunday, Sept. 9 against Philadelphia at Cleveland Browns Stadium.

Browns 2012 training camp schedule (all times Eastern)

Sat., July 28  — Helmets — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Sun., July 29 — Full Pads — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Mon., July 30 — Full Pads — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Tues., July 31 — No practice.

Wed., Aug. 1  — Full Pads — 2:00-4:30 p.m.

Thur., Aug. 2  — Full Pads — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Fri., Aug. 3 — Full Pads — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Sat., Aug. 4  — Full Pads — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Sun., Aug. 5 — No practice.

Mon., Aug. 6  — Full Pads — 2:00-4:30 p.m.

Tues., Aug. 7  — Full Pads — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Wed., Aug. 8  — Shells (Family Night at Cleveland Browns Stadium) — 7:00-8:30 p.m.

Thurs., Aug. 9 — No practice.

Fri., Aug. 10 — Browns at Lions — 7:30 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 11 — No practice.

Sun., Aug. 12 — Full Pads — 2:00-4:30 p.m.

Mon., Aug. 13  — Full Pads — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Tues., Aug. 14  — Shells — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Wed., Aug. 15  — No practice.

Thurs., Aug. 16 — Browns at Packers — 8:00 p.m.

Fri., Aug. 17 — Practice closed to general public.

Sat., Aug. 18 — No practice.

Sun., Aug. 19 — Full Pads — 2:00-4:30 p.m.

Mon., Aug. 20  — Practice closed to general public.

Tue., Aug. 21  — Full Pads — 8:45-11:15 a.m.

Wed., Aug. 22 — Shells — 8:45-11:15 a.m.