Record 26 players will attend NFL draft

Posted April 12, 2012 @ 6:33 p.m.
Posted By PFW staff

The NFL announced Thursday that a record 26 prospects will attend the 2012 draft, which begins on the evening of Thursday, April 26.

The following players will be in attendance at Radio City Music Hall:

Alabama S Mark Barron
Oklahoma State WR Justin Blackmon
LSU DT Michael Brockers
LSU CB Morris Claiborne
UNC DE Quinton Coples
Mississippi State DT Fletcher Cox
Stanford TE Coby Fleener
Notre Dame WR Michael Floyd
South Carolina CB Stephon Gilmore
Georgia OT Cordy Glenn
Baylor QB Robert Griffin III
Alabama LB Dont'a Hightower
Georgia Tech WR Stephen Hill
South Carolina DE Melvin Ingram
USC OT Matt Kalil
Alabama CB Dre Kirkpatrick
Stanford QB Andrew Luck
Boise State LB Shea McClellin
USC DE Nick Perry
Memphis DT Dontari Poe
LSU WR Rueben Randle
Alabama RB Trent Richardson
Penn State DT Devon Still
Texas A&M Ryan Tannehill
Alabama LB Courtney Upshaw
Baylor WR Kendall Wright

Round One of the draft will be held Thursday evening, with Rounds 2-3 taking place on Friday, April 27. The draft will conclude with Rounds 4-7 on Saturday, April 28.