Texans C Myers, DE Smith added to Pro Bowl

Posted Jan. 19, 2012 @ 2:45 p.m.
Posted By PFW staff

Texans C Chris Myers and DE Antonio Smith were added to the AFC's Pro Bowl roster on Thursday. It is the first Pro Bowl appearance for both players.

Myers is the first O-lineman in Texans franchise history to get a Pro Bowl nod. He started every game this season for the Texans' second-ranked rushing offense. Myers is replacing Steelers C Maurkice Pouncey.

Smith finished the season with 6½ sacks and 16 QB hits. He will replace Patriots DE Andre Carter.