Patriots, Ravens top AFC Pro Bowl roster

Posted Dec. 27, 2011 @ 7:34 p.m.
Posted By PFW staff

The following players were named to the AFC's Pro Bowl squad on Tuesday:

(* — denotes a starter)


Quarterbacks: Tom Brady, Patriots*; Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers; Philip Rivers, Chargers
Running backs: Ray Rice, Ravens*, Maurice Jones-Drew, Jaguars; Arian Foster, Texans
Fullback: Vonta Leach, Ravens*
Wide receivers: Wes Welker, Patriots*; Mike Wallace, Steelers*; A.J. Green, Bengals; Brandon Marshall, Dolphins
Tight ends: Rob Gronkowski, Patriots*; Antonio Gates, Chargers
Offensive tackles: Joe Thomas, Browns*; Jake Long, Dolphins*; D'Brickashaw Ferguson, Jets
Guards: Logan Mankins, Patriots*; Brian Waters, Patriots*; Marshal Yanda, Ravens
Centers: Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers*; Nick Mangold, Jets


Defensive ends: Dwight Freeney, Colts*; Andre Carter, Patriots*; Elvis Dumervil, Broncos
Defensive tackles: Haloti Ngata, Ravens*; Vince Wilfork, Patriots*; Richard Seymour, Raiders
Outside linebackers: Terrell Suggs, Ravens*; Von Miller, Broncos*; Tamba Hali, Chiefs
Inside linebackers: Ray Lewis, Ravens*; Derrick Johnson, Chiefs
Cornerbacks: Darrelle Revis, Jets*; Champ Bailey, Broncos*; Johnathan Joseph, Texans
Free safeties: Ed Reed, Ravens*; Eric Weddle, Chargers
Strong safety: Troy Polamalu, Steelers*


Punter: Shane Lechler, Raiders
Placekicker: Sebastian Janikowski, Raiders
Kick returner: Antonio Brown, Steelers
Special-teamer: Matthew Slater, Patriots