Pro Football weekly

Comment | Print |

Mara named management council chairman

Related Stories

2013 NFL draft order

Posted April 25, 2013 @ 12:46 p.m.

2013 NFC free-agent moves, by team

Posted April 15, 2013 @ 12:21 p.m.

2013 AFC free-agent moves, by team

Posted April 15, 2013 @ 12:21 p.m.

Warmack, Cooper scouting reports

Posted April 15, 2013 @ 11:02 a.m.

Elam, Vaccaro scouting reports

Posted April 12, 2013 @ 9:26 a.m.

Milliner, Mathieu scouting reports

Posted April 11, 2013 @ 1:48 p.m.

Te'o, Ogletree scouting reports

Posted April 10, 2013 @ 12:57 p.m.

Lotulelei, Werner scouting reports

Posted April 09, 2013 @ 3:13 p.m.

Joeckel, Long scouting reports

Posted April 08, 2013 @ 11:35 a.m.

2013 preseason schedule

Posted April 04, 2013 @ 4:07 p.m.
Posted Oct. 21, 2011 @ 10:54 a.m. ET
By PFW staff

Giants president and CEO John Mara has been named chairman of the NFL's Management Council Executive Committee/Labor. He succeeds Panthers owner Jerry Richardson and Broncos owner Pat Bowlen as committee chairman.
In addition, Mara has been appointed to the NFL's new committee on health and medical issues that will be chaired by 49ers chairman John York. The Health and Safety Advisory Committee includes Mara, Cowboys owner Jerry Jones, Falcons president Rich McKay and Packers president/CEO Mark Murphy.
"Our committee structure has been very important and beneficial to the NFL over the years," commissioner Roger Goodell said. "It has allowed us to address and study complex issues in depth and present our clubs with comprehensive information and thoughtful recommendations."
Mara was one of several new committee chairs appointed by the commissioner. The other committee heads include: Finance (Bob McNair), Investment (Wayne Weaver), Stadium (Art Rooney), Business Ventures (Dean Spanos), Super Bowl Advisory (Katie Blackburn), International (Clark Hunt) and Hall of Fame (Jerry Jones)
Committee chairs that will continue in their roles include Robert Kraft (Broadcast), McKay (Competition), Arthur Blank (Audit and Compensation), Rita LeBlanc (Employee Benefits), Michael Bidwill (Stadium Security and Fan Conduct), Jones (NFL Network), Jonathan Kraft and Dan Snyder (Digital Media), Legislative (Jim Irsay) and Blackburn (Workplace Diversity). 

Comments ()