Bears announce 2011 captains

Posted Sept. 07, 2011 @ 7:23 p.m.
Posted By PFW staff

The Bears announced their captains for the upcoming season on Wednesday, with four of the five players who represented the team last year returning to that role again.

C-OG Roberto Garza, QB Jay Cutler, MLB Brian Urlacher, DE Julius Peppers and LS Patrick Mannelly were chosen as the captains. Only Garza is new among the group, as he replaces free agent departure Olin Kreutz.

The captains all will wear a special patch on their jersey to showcase their place on the team.