Pro Football weekly

Comment | Print |

2010 PFW/PFWA awards

Packers dominate All-Conference picks

2010 PFW/PFWA awards

Many new faces on All-NFL team

Posted Jan. 17, 2011 @ 4:29 p.m.

Brady unanimous pick for Most Valuable Player

Posted Jan. 18, 2011 @ 9:31 a.m.

Matthews picks up where teammate Woodson left off

Posted Jan. 19, 2011 @ 2:41 a.m.

Belichick impressed with rookies, castoffs

Posted Jan. 20, 2011 @ 10:16 a.m.

Vick is Comeback Player of the Year

Posted Jan. 17, 2011 @ 4:55 p.m.

Ravens PK Cundiff never gave up on his NFL dream

Posted Jan. 21, 2011 @ 9:40 a.m.

2010 All-Rookie team

Posted Jan. 19, 2011 @ 11:43 a.m.

Suh performed beyond even high expectations

Posted Jan. 19, 2011 @ 3:09 p.m.

Rams' Bradford comes through with flying colors

Posted Jan. 20, 2011 @ 12:44 p.m.

Pioli takes K.C. from worst to first

Posted Jan. 22, 2011 @ 1:27 p.m.

Related Stories

Arians wins Coach/Assistant Coach of the Year honors

Posted Jan. 18, 2013 @ 9:27 a.m.

PFW/PFWA 2012 All-Rookie team

Posted Jan. 10, 2013 @ 2:40 p.m.

PFW/PFWA 2012 All-NFL team

Posted Jan. 10, 2013 @ 2:38 p.m.

2013 AFC-NFC Pro Bowl rosters

Posted Dec. 26, 2012 @ 7:49 p.m.

Peyton Manning, Peterson make Pro Bowl

Posted Dec. 26, 2012 @ 7:47 p.m.

Patriots are still class of declining AFC

Posted Sept. 06, 2012 @ 11:20 a.m.

NFC likely home to Super Bowl winner

Posted Sept. 05, 2012 @ 2:55 p.m.

Kowalski wins PFWA McCann Award

Posted June 22, 2012 @ 11:58 a.m.

Falcons GM Dimitroff wins PFWA Horrigan Award

Posted June 21, 2012 @ 1:38 p.m.

Texans win PFWA Rozelle Award

Posted June 20, 2012 @ 2:19 p.m.
Posted Jan. 18, 2011 @ 12:20 p.m. ET

Five Green Bay players were named to the Pro Football Weekly/Professional Football Writers of America All-NFC team, the highest number of selections from any team to either All-Conference team. Four of the choices are members of Dom Capers' defensive unit, which ranked second in the league in points allowed — DT B.J. Raji, OLB Clay Matthews, CB Tramon Williams and S Nick Collins. The other Packer is C Scott Wells.

The Falcons, Bears, Cowboys, Giants and Eagles each had three players named to the All-NFC team.

The biggest contributors to the All-AFC team were the Ravens, Colts, Patriots and Jets with three players each.




Tom Brady / Patriots

Running backs
Arian Foster / Texans
Jamaal Charles / Chiefs

Wide receivers
Reggie Wayne / Colts
Andre Johnson / Texans

Tight end
Antonio Gates / Chargers

Nick Mangold / Jets

Offensive guards
Kris Dielman / Chargers
Brian Waters / Chiefs

Offensive tackles
Jake Long / Dolphins
Joe Thomas / Browns


Defensive ends
Dwight Freeney / Colts
Robert Mathis / Colts

Defensive tackles
Haloti Ngata / Ravens
Vince Wilfork / Patriots

Outside linebackers
James Harrison / Steelers
Cameron Wake / Dolphins

Inside linebacker
Jerod Mayo / Patriots

Nnamdi Asomugha / Raiders
Darrelle Revis / Jets

Troy Polamalu / Steelers
Ed Reed / Ravens


Billy Cundiff / Ravens

Shane Lechler / Raiders

Kickoff returner
Brad Smith / Jets

Punt returner
Marc Mariani / Titans

Montell Owens / Jaguars




Michael Vick / Eagles

Running backs
Adrian Peterson / Vikings
Michael Turner / Falcons

Wide receivers
Roddy White / Falcons
Calvin Johnson / Lions

Tight end
Jason Witten / Cowboys

Scott Wells / Packers

Offensive guards
Chris Snee / Giants
Jahri Evans / Saints

Offensive tackles
Jordan Gross / Panthers
Jason Peters / Eagles


Defensive ends
Julius Peppers / Bears
Justin Tuck / Giants

Defensive tackles
Ndamukong Suh / Lions
B.J. Raji / Packers

Outside linebackers
Clay Matthews / Packers
DeMarcus Ware / Cowboys

Inside linebacker
Brian Urlacher / Bears

Asante Samuel / Eagles
Tramon Williams / Packers

Nick Collins / Packers
Antrel Rolle / Giants


Matt Bryant / Falcons

Mat McBriar / Cowboys

Kickoff returner
Leon Washington / Seahawks

Punt returner
Devin Hester / Bears

Eric Weems / Falcons


Pro Football Weekly's annual awards issue (dated Jan. 23) is on sale now, featuring All-NFL, All-Conference and All-Rookie teams, MVP, Defensive Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Offensive Rookie of the Year, Comeback Player of the Year, Most Improved Player of the Year, Executive of the Year and Assistant Coach of the Year — all selected by PFW editors and contributors along with members of the Professional Football Writers of America — as well as a Golden Toe Award selected by PFW editors only. The print edition also contains a preview of the draft outlook for the first four teams to make selections in April, as well as previews of the two conference championship games. The print edition is available at retail outlets around the country and also online at, where you can purchase a print copy or an electronic (PDF) version.

Comments ()