Pro Football weekly

Comment | Print |

Falcons dominate NFC Pro Bowl squad

Related Stories

McClure retires after 14 years with Falcons

Posted March 25, 2013 @ 3:03 p.m.

Gonzalez says he's returning to Falcons

Posted March 12, 2013 @ 5 p.m.

SS Moore is staying with the Falcons

Posted March 09, 2013 @ 9:36 a.m.

Financing terms reached for new Falcons stadium

Posted March 07, 2013 @ 4:17 p.m.

Atlanta Falcons: 2013 team needs

Posted March 02, 2013 @ 2:50 p.m.

Falcons release Abraham, Robinson, Turner

Posted March 01, 2013 @ 11:06 a.m.

Eagles' Kelly supports Foles, hazy on Asomugha

Posted Feb. 21, 2013 @ 4:32 p.m.

Foles still very much in Eagles' plans

Posted Feb. 16, 2013 @ 1:29 p.m.

Eagles, Vick agree to restructured deal

Posted Feb. 11, 2013 @ 5:35 p.m.

Ranking the NFL divisions for 2013

Posted Feb. 07, 2013 @ 4:06 p.m.
Posted Dec. 28, 2010 @ 7:57 p.m. ET
By PFW staff

Michael Vick will start at quarterback for the NFC squad, just one year after serving as a backup QB in Philadelphia and two years after being in prison.

Although Vick beat out Matt Ryan, who will back up Vick in Honolulu, the 12-3 Falcons had the most players chosen for the Pro Bowl, with seven. Philadelphia, Dallas and Green Bay each had five players selected.

Following are the players chosen for the NFC squad (* denotes a starter):



Michael Vick*, Philadelphia
Matt Ryan, Atlanta
Drew Brees, New Orleans

Running backs
Michael Turner*, Atlanta
Adrian Peterson, Minnesota
Steven Jackson, St. Louis

Ovie Mughelli*, Atlanta

Wide receivers
Roddy White*, Atlanta
Calvin Johnson*, Detroit
DeSean Jackson, Philadelphia
Greg Jennings, Green Bay

Tight ends
Jason Witten* Dallas
Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta

Offensive tackles
Jason Peters*, Philadelphia
Jordan Gross*, Carolina
Chad Clifton, Green Bay

Offensive guards
Jahri Evans*, New Orleans
Chris Snee*, N.Y. Giants
Carl Nicks, New Orleans

Andre Gurode*, Dallas
Shaun O'Hara, N.Y. Giants



Defensive ends
Julius Peppers*, Chicago
John Abraham*, Atlanta
Justin Tuck, N.Y. Giants

Interior linemen
Ndamukong Suh*, Detroit
Jay Ratliff*, Dallas
Justin Smith, San Francisco

Outside linebackers
Clay Matthews*, Green Bay
DeMarcus Ware*, Dallas
Lance Briggs, Chicago

Inside/middle linebackers
Patrick Willis*, San Francisco
Brian Urlacher, Chicago

Asante Samuel*, Philadelphia
Charles Woodson*, Green Bay
DeAngelo Hall, Washington

Free safeties
Nick Collins*, Green Bay
Antrel Rolle, N.Y. Giants

Strong safety
Adrian Wilson*, Arizona



Mat McBriar, Dallas

David Akers, Philadelphia

Kick returner
Devin Hester, Chicago

Eric Weems, Atlanta


Comments ()