Brady, Vick lead Pro Bowl squads

Posted Dec. 28, 2010 @ 8:04 p.m.
Posted By PFW staff

The NFL announced its Pro Bowl rosters on Tuesday, and the top two MVP candidates were named starting quarterbacks for their respective conferences.

Patriots QB Tom Brady was named the starter for the AFC, and Eagles QB Michael Vick was named the NFC's starter. The other quarterbacks to make the Pro Bowl are Peyton Manning, Philip Rivers, Matt Ryan and Drew Brees. Starting at running back for the AFC will be Maurice Jones-Drew. Falcons RB Michael Turner will get the nod for the NFC.

The Falcons lead the league with seven Pro Bowlers. The 13-2 Patriots top the AFC with six.

The following rookies made the Pro Bowl: Steelers C Maurkice Pouncey, Patriots CB Devin McCourty, Lions DT Ndamukong Suh and Titans KR Marc Mariani.

The league's top five sackers all made the Pro Bowl: Dolphins OLB Cameron Wake, Falcons DE John Abraham, Packers OLB Clay Matthews, Titans DE Jason Babin and Cowboys OLB DeMarcus Ware.

Some of the Pro Bowl veterans include Manning (11th trip), Ravens ILB Ray Lewis (12th) and Falcons TE Tony Gonzalez (11th).

The teams that will not be represented at the Pro Bowl are the Seahawks, Bengals, Bills and Buccaneers. Both the Bucs and Seahawks are still alive to make the playoffs.

The Pro Bowl is Jan. 30, the week before the Super Bowl, in Honolulu, Hawaii.

AFC Pro Bowl roster | NFC Pro Bowl roster